News

Magic Online Magic 2011 Prerelease Events

  • Print
Author Image

The letter P!lay in the Magic 2011 Prerelease Events and experience the newest Core Set before it goes on sale! All prerelease players will also earn a Sun Titan prerelease card!

NOTE: Magic 2011 becomes legal in ALL constructed formats following the July 28 downtime.

MAGIC 2011 PRERELEASE SWISS SEALED FLIGHTS

START TIMES: On demand beginning Friday, July 30 at 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC) and ending Saturday, July 31 at 9:00 PM PDT (Sunday 4:00 UTC).
LOCATION: Sealed Swiss Queues room.
ENTRY FEE: 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Magic 2011 booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 16 Players.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 4 rounds, Swiss Pairings. Play in all four rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match Points Prizes QPs
12 10 Magic 2011 booster packs 3
9 4 Magic 2011 booster packs 1
6 1 Magic 2011 booster packs 0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Magic 2011 Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Sun Titan. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Sun Titan.
  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator