News

Magic Online Mercadian Masques Block Prerelease Events

  • Print
Author Image

The letter F! ollow the crew of the Weatherlight as they crash-land on the plane of Mercadia. After becoming entangled in the intrigues and conflict of Mercadia City, Gerrard and the crew uncover a Phyrexian plot to invade Dominaria. Time is of the essence as the heroes race to repair their ship and stop the destruction of Dominaria.

The Mercadian Masques, Nemesis, and Prophecy sets come to Magic Online on December 5, 2011, in the form of Mercadian Masques Block Booster Packs! Each Masques Block booster pack contains 15 random cards (1 rare, 3 uncommon, 10 common, and 1 basic land) drawn from throughout the entire block. Release Event Packs containing 6 Masques Block Booster Packs and 6 Event Tickets will also be available.

Play with Mercadian Masques before it is available in the Magic Online Store with the Mercadian Masques Block prerelease that includes the following activities:

  • Scheduled Swiss Sealed Flights
  • 8-Player Swiss Draft Queues
See below for more information.

MASQUES BLOCK PRERELEASE SWISS SEALED FLIGHTS

START TIMES:

  • Friday, December 2 at 11:00 AM PST (19:00 UTC)
  • Friday, December 2 at 3:00 PM PST (00:00 UTC)
  • Friday, December 2 at 7:00 PM PST (03:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 3:00 AM PST (11:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 8:00 AM PST (16:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 2:00 PM PST (20:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 6:00 PM PST (02:00 UTC)
  • Sunday, December 4 at 11:00 AM PST (19:00 UTC)
LOCATION: Scheduled Events room.
ENTRY OPTION(S): 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 Players Minimum, 256 maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match Points Prizes
18 15 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
15 8 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
12 4 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
9 2 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Mercadian Masques Block Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Overtaker. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Overtaker.

Mercadian Masques Block 8-PLAYER SWISS DRAFT QUEUES

START TIMES: On demand beginning Saturday, December 3 at 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC) and ending Sunday, December 4 at 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC).
LOCATION: Release Queue room.
ENTRY OPTIONS: 20 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 3 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 8 Players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play all three rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match PointsPrizes
94 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
62 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
31 Mercadian Masques Block booster pack

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Mercadian Masques Block 8-Player Swiss Draft will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Overtaker. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Overtaker.
  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator