Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
Twilight Falling
The Erevis Cale Trilogy, Book I
Paul S. Kemp

". . . packed full of action . . . exceedingly fun to read. Eight out of ten."

-- The Gravel Pit on Twilight Falling

Erevis Cale has served as the butler in the home of the Uskevren, a wealthy merchant family of the Sembian city of Selgaunt, but Cale -- ex-forger, former thief, and secret devotee of the god of thieves -- has as many skeletons in his own closet as the strange family he serves.

The demonic creature Serrin has come to Faerûn on a mission of bloody betrayal, torturing and murdering any who stand in his way. And no one alive can comprehend the horror he intends to unleash.

Darkness has come to the Forgotten Realms world, and only a man who's intimately acquainted with the dark ways of the Plane of Shadow -- a man like Erevis Cale -- can go to the places necessary to stop it.

The first book in the Erevis Cale trilogy, Twilight Falling helped establish a dark new hero for the Realms, but Cale first appears in the anthology Halls of Stormweather, and the follow-up novel Shadow's Witness, both part of the series Sembia: Gateway to the Realms. The saga of Erevis Cale continues in Dawn of Night.

Paul S. Kemp is the New York Times best-selling author of Resurrection, the final book in R.A. Salvatore's War of the Spider Queen. An attorney, Paul lives in Michigan with his wife and twin sons.

Item Details
Item Code: 179800000
Release Date: July 2003
Series: The Erevis Cale Trilogy, Book 1
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Page Count: 320
Price: $6.99 C$9.99
ISBN: 0-7869-2998-7
Related Articles
There is no related content.