D&D Glossary

If you need a quick definition of a D&D term that you have seen in an article or one that created questions in your game, begin your search in the D&D Glossary. Browse Alphabetically
Suffering domain

Deities: Ilmater, Jergal, Kossuth, Loviatar, Talona, Yurtrus.

Granted Powers: You may use pain touch as a spell-like ability once per day. To deliver a pain touch, you must succeed on a melee touch attack against a living creature (using the rules for touch spells). If you hit, your touch bestows a -2 penalty to Strength and Dexterity on the target for 1 minute. Creatures that are immune to critical hits are also immune to this effect.

Suffering Domain Spells

1 Bane: Enemies take -1 on attack rolls and saves against fear.

2 Bear's Endurance: Subject gains +4 to Con for 1 min./level.

3 Bestow Curse: Subject takes a -6 penalty to an ability score; -4 penalty on attack rolls, saves, and checks; or 50% chance of losing each action.

4 Enervation: Subject gains 1d4 negative levels.

5 Symbol of Pain[M]: Triggered rune wracks nearby creatures with pain.

6 Harm: Deals 10 points/level damage to target.

7 Waves of Exhaustion: Several targets become exhausted.

8 Horrid Wilting: Deals 1d6/level damage within 30 ft.

9 Energy Drain: Subject gains 2d4 negative levels.

Source: Player's Guide to Faerûn

Launch the Glossary Quick Window

Recent News
Recent Articles

About Us Jobs New to the Game? Inside Wizards Find a Store Press Help Sitemap

©1995- Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Terms of Use-Privacy Statement

Home > Games 
You have found a Secret Door!