D&D Glossary

If you need a quick definition of a D&D term that you have seen in an article or one that created questions in your game, begin your search in the D&D Glossary. Browse Alphabetically
Repose domain

Deities: Jergal, Kelemvor, Osiris, Urogalan.

Granted Powers: You may use death touch once per day. To deliver a death touch, you must succeed on a melee touch attack against a living creature (using the rules for touch spells). When you touch, roll 1d6 per cleric level you possess. If the result equals or exceeds the creature's current hit points, it dies (no save). Death touch is a supernatural ability and a death effect.

Repose Domain Spells

1 Hide from Undead: Undead can't perceive one subject/level.

2 Gentle Repose: Preserves one corpse.

3 Speak with Dead: Corpse answers one question per two levels.

4 Death Ward: Grants immunity to death spells and negative energy effects.

5 Slay Living: Touch attack kills subject.

6 Undeath to Death[M]: Destroys 1d4/level HD of undead (max 20d4).

7 Destruction[F]: Kills subject and destroys remains.

8 Surelife[PG]: Protects you from one kind of certain death.

9 Wail of the Banshee: Kills one creature/level.

Source: Player's Guide to Faerûn

Launch the Glossary Quick Window

Recent News
Recent Articles

About Us Jobs New to the Game? Inside Wizards Find a Store Press Help Sitemap

©1995- Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Terms of Use-Privacy Statement

Home > Games 
You have found a Secret Door!