News

Magic Online Rise of the Eldrazi Prerelease Events

  • Print
Author Image

The letter I!n their quest to uncover ancient treasures, Planeswalkers have awakened the Eldrazi—parasitic titans of the Æther, imprisoned on Zendikar for thousands of years. Seemingly unstoppable, these world-eaters threaten the entire Multiverse, and their very presence has changed everything you know about Zendikar. To survive, you’ll have to be at the very top of your game.

Play in a Rise of the Eldrazi Prerelease Event and experience this the newest set before it goes on sale. Players will also earn an Emrakul, the Aeons Torn prerelease card!

NOTE: Rise of the Eldrazi becomes legal in ALL constructed formats following the May 6 downtime.

RISE OF THE ELDRAZI PRERELEASE SWISS SEALED FLIGHTS

START TIMES: On demand beginning Friday, May 7 at 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC) and ending Saturday, May 8 at 9:00 PM PDT (Sunday 4:00 UTC). LOCATION: Sealed Swiss Queues room.
ENTRY FEE: 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Rise of the Eldrazi booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 16 Players.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 4 rounds, Swiss Pairings. Play in all four rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match Points Prizes QPs
12 10 Rise of the Eldrazi booster packs 3
9 4 Rise of the Eldrazi booster packs 1
6 1 Rise of the Eldrazi booster packs 0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in an Rise of the Eldrazi Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Emrakul, the Aeons Torn. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Emrakul, the Aeons Torn.
  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator