Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
God Catcher, The
Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep
Erin M. Evans

When Tennora is expelled from school, her lifelong dream of becoming a wizard is shattered. Directionless and despondent, she figures her life cannot possibly get worse. But fate seems determined to prove her wrong when, driven by some misguided sense of charity, she takes a woman whose lot seems worse than her own under her wing. A woman who spent the morning screaming in the streets outside her apartment. A woman who claims to be a dragon stuck in human form. A woman who a bounty hunter claims is criminally insane.

Xorvintaal, the Great Game of the dragons, is not for amateurs. But Dareun, while young, is very clever. The older dragons are stuck in their ways and blinded by their assumptions, while he has found ways around the rules—both theirs and those of the magic intended to keep him out of the city that would make the perfect, most defensible lair: Waterdeep.

But then a blue dragon shows up in his territory, pilfers from Daerun’s seed horde, and is somehow immune to the magical wards that cause him such pain inside the city. He must have the secret of her immunity—and then drive her out of his territory. First, however, he has to find her. Luckily, he happens to know this blue dragon has a weakness: a young human woman named Tennora.

The God Catcher is part of the Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep series. Each author in this series has been hand-selected by the creator of the FORGOTTEN REALMS world, Ed Greenwood, who also reviews each novel personally. These stand-alone novels, set in Waterdeep, can be read in any order. After enjoying The God Catcher, read Circle of Skulls next, also part of the Waterdeep series, or Realms of the Dead, for a short story by Erin M. Evans as well as short stories by a host of other FORGOTTEN REALMS authors.

ERIN M. EVANS got a degree in Anthropology from Washington University in St. Louis—and promptly stuck it in a box. Nowadays she uses that knowledge of bones, mythology, and social constructions to flesh out fantasy worlds. She lives in Washington State.

Related Titles

Item Details
Item Code: 25355000
Release Date: February 2010
Series: Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep
Format: Mass Market Paperback, Audio Book
Price: $7.99 C$10.99; $24.95 Audio
ISBN: 978-0-7869-5486-5
Related Products
Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code