Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
Elminster Must Die
The Sage of Shadowdale, Book I
Ed Greenwood

"With memorable characters and unforgettable settings, Ed Greenwood will take you on an adventure you will not soon forget."
—Kacy Lewis, BlogCritics, on The Annotated Elminster

Elminster Must Die is the debut 4th Edition appearance of one of the Forgotten Realms world’s most iconic characters, written by the creator of the original Forgotten Realms campaign setting. An instant classic, and a must-read for every Realms fan.

When the goddess of magic was murdered, Elminster’s world shattered. Once the most powerful wizard in the world, immortal, beloved of the goddess of magic, and the bane of villainy, he is now a tired old man. He is powerful but mortal, and with all the enemies a man who makes a habit of saving the world tends to accumulate.

To make matters worse, Elminster has needs—feeding powerful magic items to the Simbul, his lover, is the only thing that keeps her sane—but their increasingly risky collection leads his enemies right to him.

ED GREENWOOD is the creator of the Forgotten Realms campaign setting and many of its best-known characters, including Elminster, Larloch, Manshoon, and Szass Tam. Driven by the lifelong urge to get to know fascinating characters better and find out "what happened next?" to them, he pens tales of their further exploits whenever he gets the chance—and this particular story is one he’s wanted to write for a long time. His most recent Forgotten Realms novel for Wizards of the Coast is The Sword Never Sleeps, the final book in the Knights of Myth Drannor trilogy. Elminster Must Die! begins a new series about the famous—or infamous—Sage of Shadowdale.

The Elminster Must Die blogging tour:

Item Details
Item Code: 316830000
Release Date: June 7, 2011
Format: Trade Paperback
Price: $7.99 C$9.99
ISBN: 978-0-7869-5799-6
Related Articles
Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code